“excerpts of my diary”

“Auszüge aus meinem Tagebuch”

in this river of exes

the source was first love

a waterfall of desires

a creek bed of lessons

battered by stones

– – –

rotten, used, battered

yet still capable of love

once you have forced your heart

through the vice of my experiences

you would be more carefull

with giving the remaining parts

away as well

– – –

what motivates me

which language can

explain this intertwined

existence

oh these dreams

how can they

so easily

shake my foundation

– – –

me writing happily

leaves you

with a blank page

– – –

the simplicity of great wishes

I don’t wish for it all

yet a lot

would not like to reign

yet not only react

– – –

I hear you moaning

till the top most tower

an echo of an echo of my own

voice speaking

unrequited truths

– – –

I turn my back on you

can’t rely on my illusions

to be true

– – –

the thoughts of a criminal

the fights of a theoretician

the believes of an agnostic

– – –

in diesem fluss der verflossenen

die quelle war die erste liebe

ein wasserfall der triebe

ein bachbett der lektionen

geschlagen mit steinen

– – –

verwelkt, abgenutzt, geschlagen

trotzdem noch fähig zu lieben

nachdem du dein herz

durch den schraubstock

meiner erfahrungen zwängst

wirst du auch vorsichtiger sein

mit dem vergeben der übrigen teile

– – –

was bewegt mich

welche sprache kann

diese verflochten sein

erklären

ach diese träume

wie können sie

meine grundfeste

noch so erschüttern

– – –

glücklich schreibend

bleibt euch

eine leere seite

– – –

die einfachheit von grossen wünschen

ich will nicht alles

doch vieles

will nicht regieren

jedoch nicht nur reagieren

– – –

ich höre sie jammern

bis zum obersten turm

ein echo eines echos meiner stimme

unerwünschte wahrheiten

sprechend

– – –

I drehe euch den rücken zu

kann mich nicht darauf verlassen

das meine illusionen wahr sind

– – –

die gedanken eines verbrechers

die kämpfe eines theoretikers

der glaube eines agnostikers

– – –

19480005

Lighttower X till 16/6/2014 

