Thoughts of life – Lebens Gedanken Nr. 88

“excerpts of my diary”

“Auszüge aus meinem Tagebuch”

the time consisting of smaller moments

like rivulets join in to a stream

of action

and pour in into the ocean

that is the past

– – –

a wise man can still
feel anger

– – –

my lies are truth

the illusion comes from

not understanding my own

– – –

what other people

think of me

was long enough

an excuse

– – –

Oddities accompany me

Incomprehension and misunderstanding

are our languages

– – –

I have time for thoughts

time to fall ill

time to dream

but it is running out

and all that remains

is sand

– – –

ash falls

and ink runs

hands full

and head empty

– – –

indefinite future

now I call you friend

– – –

relief by loss

when you lose something

you do not carry it

– – –

my pages are Split

my masks talk among themselves

uninvolved

in the discussion

the real me

– – –

all these lessons I teach myself

must be taught again

repetition is the key

wisdom of my own words

are sometimes hollow

in the face of reality

– – – –

my words are what it felt like

not how it was

it is not an accounting

of facts

but a story

of emotions

– – –

die Zeit bestehend aus kleineren Momenten

die wie Rinnsale sich zu einem Strom

des Geschehens zusammenschließen

und sich in den Ozean

der Vergangenheit ergießen

– – –

ein weiser Mann kann immer noch

Wut empfinden

– – –

meine Lügen sind Wahrheit

die Täuschung stammt von

dem eigenen Un-begreiffen

– – –

was andere Menschen

über mich denken

war lange genug

eine Ausrede

– – –

Seltsamkeiten begleiten mich

Unverständnis und Missverständnis

sind unsere Sprachen

– – –

ich habe Zeit für Gedanken

Zeit zu erkranken

Zeit zu träumen

doch sie verrinnt

und alles was bleibt

ist Sand

– – –

Asche fällt

und Tinte rinnt

Hände voll

und Kopf leer

– – –

unbestimmte Zukunft

nun nenne ich dich Freund

– – –

Erleichterung durch Verlust

wenn man etwas verliert

trägt man es nicht

– – –

meine Seiten sind Gespalten

meine Masken sprechen unter sich

unbeteiligt

an der Diskussion

mein wahres ich

– – –

alle diese Lektionen, die ich mir selbst beibringen

müssen neu erlernt werden

Wiederholung ist der Schlüssel

die Weisheit meiner eigenen Worten

ist manchmal hohl

im Angesicht der Realität

– – –

meine Worte sind, wie es fühlte

nicht, wie es war

es ist kein Buchhaltungs

Fakten

aber eine Geschichte

Emotionen

– – –

Film 86

Lighttower VIII till 13/3/2014 

Leave a Reply

