Thoughts of life – Lebens Gedanken Nr. 87

“excerpts of my diary”

“Auszüge aus meinem Tagebuch”

the open gate to another world

willing to listen to other opinions

closed lips for all the

not predicted

– – –

I write about my body

and to put the pain in characters

insignificantly gathering dust

and symbolically left behind on a page

of the past

– – –

I am not a soul healer

not a doctor and nurse wounds

I am the salt shaker

the man who re-opens

your wounds

– – –

an empty bar is not as inspiring

as one frequented by beautiful women

– – –

tore the book, broken back

End of story

– – –

a battle of attention

which every woman loses

against a blank paper and a thought

– – –

I give you

not an inch more understanding

thou has turned the leash

into a hangman’s rope

– – –

you say stupidity without words

your actions sing idiocy

– – –

with ash and coffee

I create other worlds

I become the hero

live for moments

a dream

which I can not

reach in my sleep

– – –

the spring

is sword and shield

the imagination

is armor

and the will

becomes a reality

– – –

das offene Tor in eine andere Welt

ein offenes Ohr für andere Meinungen

geschlossene Lippen für all das

nicht gesagte

– – –

ich schreibe um meinen Leibe

und den Schmerz in Zeichen zu setzen

unbedeutend, verstaubend

und symbolisch auf einer Seite

der Vergangenheit zurücklassend

– – –

ich bin kein Seelenheiler

kein Arzt und Wunden Pfleger

Ich bin der Salzstreuer

der Mann der die Wunde

wieder öffnet

– – –

eine leere Bar ist nicht so inspirierend

als eine von schönen Frauen frequentierte

– – –

das Buch zerrissen, Rücken gebrochen

Ende der Geschichte

– – –

ein Kampf der Aufmerksamkeit

welche jede Frau verliert

gegen ein leeres Papier und ein Gedanke

– – –

ich gebe dir

keinen Zoll Verständnis mehr

den du hast die Leine

zu einem Henkersseil gedreht

– – –

ihr sprecht Dummheit ohne Worte

eure Handlungen singen idiotie

– – –

mit Asche und Kaffee

erschaffe ich andere Welten

werde ich zum Held

lebe für Momente

einen Traum

welchen ich nicht

schlafend erreichen kann

– – –

die Feder

wird Schwert und Schild

die Fantasie

wird Panzer

und der Wille

wirt Realität

– – –

Polaroid 212 - Exhibit Installation

Lighttower VIII till 7/3/2014 

Leave a Reply

