Thoughts of life – Lebens Gedanken Nr. 49

“excerpts of my diary”

I have not mentioned you with one word. But the pair of you are the gift and the curse of every second one.

You are my friends in drinking and doing, you are who entice me to linger.

Drinking and doing, what lets me forget what even better things I could do.

You let me, sitting and standing, forget and re-think, soul dangling.

You two promote the written word, help me to write it, with ease.

Patience and freedom, so you two heard my thanks and curse

for sleepless nights, wheezing cough, pounding head and every second word.

Sometimes, there is also cake.

– – –

surrender, being different

but given to me, part of me

to the new found self

of accepting ignorance

– – –

 simple enjoyment of simple moments

experienced, yet not transported

through worlds

but the simple

otherness

– – –

thank you for listening, for getting

there and here

for reaching over

with your presence of mind

not mere twaddle

– – –

words and actions

are no longer enough

wordless and action-less

can I still achieve more

within thoughts

– – –

where do these voices come from?

that describe my next steps

that frames my inner hope

and gives new names to the devil

– – –

“Auszüge aus meinem Tagebuch”

Ich erwähnte euch noch mit keinem Wort. Aber euch zwei gehört der Dank und Fluch für ein jedes zweiten.

Ihr seid mein paar in Trunk und Tun. ihr seid was mich zum verweilen verleitet.

Trank und Tun, die mich vergessen lassen was anders, gar besseres, zu tun.

Lassen mich im Sitzen und Stehen, vergessen und über denken, seelen baumelnd.

Ihr fördert das geschriebene Wort, helft mir es zu verfassen, eine Leichtigkeit.

Eine Geduld und Freiheit, so gehört euch zwei mein Dank und Fluch

für Schlaflose Nächte, keuchenden Husten, pochenden Kopf und jedes zweite Wort.

Manchmal gibt es dazu auch Kuchen.

– – –

aufgeben, das Anders sein

ist mir gegeben, gehört nun mal dazu

zum neu gefundenen selbst

der akzeptierten Ignoranz

– – –

einfaches geniessen von einfachen Momenten

erfahren, doch transportiert

nicht durch Welten

sondern die einfache

Andersartigkeiten

– – –

danke dir für das zuhören, für das annähern

hier und da

für das Übergreiffen

mit deiner Geistesgegenwart

nicht blosses Geschwätz

– – –

Wörter und Taten

sind lange nicht mehr genug.

Wortlos und Tatenlos

kann ich in Gedanken

immer noch mehr erreichen

– – –

von wo kommen diesen Stimmen?

die meine nächsten Schritte beschreibt

meine inner Hoffnung rahmt

und dem Teufel neue Namen gibt

– – –

12

Lighttower V till 11/06/2013

One thought on “Thoughts of life – Lebens Gedanken Nr. 49

  1. I miss your side by side profile, it made it easier to learn…..not that my opinion matters : )

Leave a Reply

