excerpts of my diary”

“auszüge aus meinem Tagebuch”

abandoned cities
re-awakened
through its own change
destroyed
and other friends found 
 
 – – –  
 
the constructed not predicted
the past moment
the procrastinating and hesitating
specifications of your anxiety
 
– – –  
 
my life is obsidian
black and dull
Smooth and sharp
clear and puzzling
 
 – – –  
 
call me obsidian
look at me
fathomless
in this blackness
immeasurable
this sharpness
look at me
recognize myself
Obsidian 
 
   – – –  
 
Suns Dead and Night of birth
not account
no duty
 
    – –  – 
 
back found
I have called
a step further
to another abyss
standing yet another
side is discovered
 
  – – – 
 
I’m obsidian
alone in this More
of polished
black shards
myself
I’m obsidian
and broken up
everything yourself
in the murky depths
I’m obsidian
 
    – – – 
 
words written by different hands
but a similar tormented soul
realize the specialty of being
an indeterminably oddity 
 
 – – – 
 
burned, forged
changed conditions
forced in to new forms
changeover overcome
newly born
to die differently
 
– – –
 
do not believe your eyes
what they tell you are lies
what they see is only partly
what reality or imagination
has to offer
open your mind
 
– – – 
 
Freckles, child
and wife at the same time
Written experience in the face
but joy and innocence
This does not expelled
superficial facts
Dreams and erdachtes
I want the truth now
really know
or give the lie to
with a bad conscience
 
– – – 
 verlassene Städte
neu erwacht
durch eigene Veränderung
vernichtet
und andere Freunde gefunden
 
– – – 
 
das aufgebaute nicht gesagte
der vergangene Moment
das zaudern und zögern
Bestimmung deiner Beklemmung
 
– – – 
 
mein Leben ist Obsidian
schwarz und Matt
glatt und scharf
klar und Rätselhaft
 
–  – – 
 
nenne mich Obsidian
seh mich an
unergründlich
in dieser schwärze
unermesslich
diese schärfe
schau mich an
erkenne mich
Obsidian 
 
 – – – 
 
Sonnen Tot und Nachtgeburt
keine Rechenschaft
keine Schuldigkeit
 
 – – – 
 
zurück gefunden 
sein ich genannt
keinen Schritt weiter
an einem anderen Abgrund
stehend doch eine andere
Seite ist entdeckt
 
– – – 
 
ich bin Obsidian
allein in diesem Mehr
von blank polierten 
schwarzen Scherben
meiner selbst
ich bin Obsidian
gebrochen und eben
alles selbst
in trüben Tiefen
ich bin Obsidian
 
 – – – 
 
Worte von anderen Händen geschrieben
aber eine ähnliche gequälte Seele
erkennen, die Spezialität des Seins
eine unbestimmbare Kuriosität 
 
– – – 
 
gebrannt, geschmiedet
in anderen Zustände
getrieben, neue Formen
Wechselpunkte überdauert
neu geboren
um anders zu sterben
 
– – –
 
traue deinen Augen nicht
was sie dir erzählen sind Lügen
was sie sehen is nur teilweise
was realität oder Fantasie
anzubieten hat
öffne deinen Geist
 
– – –
 
Sommersprossen, Kind
und Frau zugleich
Erfahrung ins Gesicht geschrieben
doch Freude und Unschuld
dadurch nicht vertrieben
nur oberflächliche Tatsachen
Träume und erdachtes
will ich die Wahrheit nun
wirklich wissen
oder gebe der Lüge nach
mit schlechtem Gewissen
 
– – – 

A Reader

Lighttower V till 07/06/2013

