Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture

Weekly Photo Challenge

by The Daily Post

Wöchentliche Foto Herausforderung

von The Daily Post

It’s the trip that gives on giving. Not only good memories but also material for the photo challenges. 

Knowing that I would be in the country only for a short time I had to take opportunities and make deals I otherwise wouldn’t have made. Basically I behaved like a tourist.

Most memorable are the maasai, be it in the fields while driving, as security in our hotel or as fundi (craftsmen) at the shops.

– – –

Es ist die Reise, die nicht aufhört zu geben. Nicht nur gute Erinnerungen, sondern auch Material für die Foto Herausforderungen.

Da ich wusste das ich in nur für eine kurze Zeit im Land sein werde musste ich Möglichkeiten wahrnehmen und Angebote annehmen welche ich sonst ausgeschlagen hätte. Grundsätzlich benahm ich mich wie ein Tourist.

Unvergesslich sind die Massai, sei es in den Feldern während der Fahrt, als Sicherheit in unserem Hotel oder als Fundi (Handwerker) in den Geschäften.

– – –

Culture

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Culture

Leave a Reply

