“Suggestions”

“Vorschläge”

I decided I need something new to post about. There’s a writing project going on but that is going slow.Something easy that I could share every now and then. So I will go ahead and suggest to you movies I just watched, either for the first time or the one-hundredth. Just when I feel like you should check it out. So that means the films can be very old, obscure, cult or maybe sometimes (very rearly) state of the art.

– – –

Mary & Max

I am no big fan of bittersweet stories, life has enough of these episodes. I am usually a sucker for Sci-Fi and Action… where I can just sit back and shut my brain down. Yet this film is so full of detail be it visual or within the text that he completely engulfed me.

A must see for anyone who only has a sliver of dark humor or experience with social-awkwardness.

(also a good film for someone who haspen friends in distant countries)

– – –

The Darjeeling Limited

I don’t care that I could have watched the movie six years ago already. It was perfect that I waited. And if anyone has the tendency, like I do, to miss out on actual really good movies, go back in time and check them out.

Important is that you watch the proper version… on the DVD there’s a short movie is included before the start of the main movie. Very important that you get that version, so many details to follow throughout the film.

Ich entschied mich,  das ich etwas Neues zum schreiben brauche. Es gibt ein Schreib Projekt das aber nur langsam voran kommt.Etwas einfaches  dass ich hin und wieder mit euch teilen kann. Also werde ich ab und an ein paar Filme vorgeschlagen die ich gesehen habe. Entweder zum ersten Mal oder auch zum hundertsten. Einfach wenn ich das Gefühl habe dass ihr sie auch sehen solltet.  Das heißt also, die Filme können sehr alt, dunkel, Kult oder vielleicht manchmal (sehr selten) auf dem neusten Stand sein.

– – –

Mary & Max

Ich bin kein großer Fan von bittersüßen Geschichten,  das Leben hat schon genug von diesen Episoden. Ich habe normalerweise eine Schwäche für Sci-Fi und Action … wo ich mich einfach zurücklehnen und mein Gehirn abschalten kann. Doch dieser Film ist so voller Details, sei es visuell oder innerhalb des Textes, dass er mich völlig verschlang.

Ein Muss für alle, die nur einen Splitter schwarzen Humor haben oder Erfahrung mit sozialen Unbeholfenheit.

(auch ein guter Film für jemanden, der Brieffreunde in entfernten Länder hat)

– – –

The Darjeeling Limited

Es ist mir egal dass ich den Film schon vor sechs Jahren hätte sehen könnnen. Es war perfekt, das ich gewartet habe. Wenn jemand die Tendenz hat, wie ich es tue, wirklich gute Filme zu verpassen, in der Zeit zurückzugehen und sie sich anzuschauen.

Wichtig ist, dass ihr die richtige Version anschaut… auf der DVD gibt es einen kurzen Film vor dem Start des Haupt Films  Sehr wichtig, dass ihr diese Version und Reihenfolge habt, so viele Details im Laufe des Films zu verfolgen.

