Thoughts of life – Lebens Gedanken nr. 24 & Life Update

excerpts of my diary”

“auszüge aus meinem Tagebuch”

I didn’t have any plans for Christmas, nothing big. I had no stress with  presents or anything the like. Everything I am working or would have been working on would have concerned the preparation for what will come the next year.

I actually was scheduled to work for most of these days and was glad to take some duty shifts from people with families or special plans.

In the end I would rather have worked double duties (or at least my regular ones) than what I had to endure the last five days.

The text below is from three months ago but it was about the same or worse this time around.

I am still not 100% but now at least I have proper medication.

– – –

The feeling of failing

I am ill, I curse my body and my mind for this weakness. Just after I started my new job. I have a bad conscious about it, I feel responsible for this failing. I know many people battle through these things can force themselves to go through, to achive and to create. With pain in the bones and aches of mind. 

As I said I curse my weakness, the timing and the feeling.

But my mind is chained and my body aching. 

Ich hatte keine Pläne für Weihnachten, nichts Großes. Ich hatte keinen Stress mit Geschenken oder irgendetwas dergleichen. Alles was zu tun hab sind Vorbereitungen für das kommende Jahr.

Ich war eigentlich für die meisten dieser Tage bei der Arbeit eingeteilt und war froh, einige Schichten von Mitarbeitern mit Familien oder besondere Pläne zu übernehmen.

Am Ende hätte ich lieber doppelte Schichten geschoben (oder zumindest meine normalen), als was ich die letzten fünf Tage erdulden musste.

Der folgende Text ist von vor drei Monaten, aber es war ungefähr gleich oder doch noch schlimmer dieses mal.

Ich bin noch nicht 100%, aber jetzt habe ich wenigstens die richtigen Medikamente.

– – –

Das Gefühl zu scheitern

Ich bin krank, verfluche meinen Körper und meinen Geist für diese Schwäche. Kurz nachdem ich meinen neuen Job begonnen hab. Ich habe ein schlechtes Gewissen darüber, fühle ich mich verantwortlich für dieses scheitern. Ich kenne viele Leute die kämpfen sich durch diese Dinge können sich zwingen Dinge zu erreichen und schaffen. Mit Schmerzenden Knochen und Gedanken.

Wie ich schon sagte, ich verfluche meine Schwäche, den Zeitpunkt und das Gefühl.

Aber mein Geist ist gefesselt und mein Körper schmerzt.

Film - II - summer of motion

Text from 19/10/12

5 thoughts on “Thoughts of life – Lebens Gedanken nr. 24 & Life Update

  1. Aww, I hope you get well soon then! And never curse yourself or any part of you (I do it quite often myself, but I truly think we shouldn’t) 🙂 The tiredness of the mind is often the biggest problem with being ill… I read somewhere that when you’re sick, you have to steer away from negative thinking! So I hope you got some nice surprises for Christmas! *Cheering for you 😀

Leave a Reply

