Weekly Photo Challenge: changing seasons

Weekly Photo Challenge

by The Daily Post

Wöchentliche Foto Herausforderung 

von The Daily Post

First of all I usually post the weekly photo challenge after I have scheduled my other posts for the week but I fear there is going to be a huge drop of visitors to my blog in December. Just because lack of new content.  Simply put it is a busy time for me and though I would like to write, think and feel only a small portion of it can really be enjoyed and noted down.

 – – –

Once again I was going through my image collection looking for a fitting image for this weeks challenge. Then I thought, maybe the sense behind it is choosing only a single image. And then there was “autumn”. Only on a few of my off I was lucky enough to have good weather as well. This one was the only photo shoot I had time for in probably my most favorite season. Also it was right before a huge temperature drop and the first snow, not real snow just a bit of powder. Not how it is at the moment.

 – – –

fall forest I see you only from afar

I have no time to visit your leafs

to drink the tears of trees

to capture this moment

to walk in it

 being me

 – – –

More Images on Deviantart

In der Regel schreibe ich den Beitrag für die “wöchentlichen photo Herausforderung” nachdem ich meine anderen Beiträge für die Woche geplant haben, aber ich fürchte, es wird ein großer Rückgang an Besucher auf meinem Blog im Dezember geben. Aus Mangel an neuen Inhalten. Einfach ausgedrückt ist es eine geschäftige Zeit für mich und obwohl ich  gerne schreiben, denken und fühlen würde kann nur ein kleinen Teil davon wirklich genossen und notiert werden.

 – – –

Wieder einmal habe ich meine Bildsammlung auf der Suche nach einem passenden Bild für die Herausforderung durchsucht. Dann dachte ich, vielleicht ist der Sinn dahinter ein einziges Bild zu wählen. Und dann war da  “Herbst”. Nur an ein paar meiner Freitage hatte ich das Glück auch gutes Wetter zu haben. Dieser war das einzige Foto-Shooting von meiner wahrscheinlich liebster Saison. Auch war es kurz vor einem großen Temperaturabfall und dem ersten Schnee, nicht echten Schnee nur ein bisschen Pulver. Nicht wie es im Moment aussieht.

 – – –

Herbst Wald sehe ich dich nur aus der Ferne

Ich habe keine Zeit deine Blätter zu besuchen

die Tränen der Bäume zu trinken

diesen Moment einzufangen

ihn zu begehen

  selbst sein

 – – –

Mehr Bilder auf Deviantart


Color Eleven - Autumn

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: changing seasons

Leave a Reply

