“Analog Color”

“Analog Farbe”

Routines are a good thing, I think, but sometimes you do need to break from them.

I still use my digital camera but it’s mostly for my photography course. My art continues with Black & White images from my Canon EOS-3.

Now I have another camera in my collection, thanks to my brother who doesn’t need it at the moment.

With Autumn closing in and Winter coming (ha no pun intended… but now I realized it) I thought about switching to color films, to capture the beauty of this season. Also I find the irony intriguing to photograph in Winter with a color film. We will see how it turns out.

From my first three films only one had perfect lighting. I suppose the settings were wrong and the UV Filter  I didn’t notice before the shoot didn’t help either. But one roll is enough to gauge the effect and I look forward to inspect them more closely.

– – –

Mamiya Camera Set

Camera:
Mamiya ZE-2

Lens:

1) Mamiya Sekor Zoom E 1:3.8 f = 80 ~ 200 mm | 58mm
2) Mamiya Sekor Zoom E 1:3.5 ~ 4.5 f= 53 ~ 70mm | 55mm
3) Mamiya Sekor E 50mm 1:2 S

Film: Color Fujifilm Superia X-Tra ISO 400

– – –

Now enough with the technical details if you are curious where these images were taken, for once, I have made a little map so you may follow my steps.

Of course I know Bern, it’s the Capital city, but the towns and train-lines arround it weren’t so familiar to me. Now I know a bit more and probably this excurision I will do once again, maybe in to an different direction or another starting point.

All in all my Color Excursion has been a success.

– – –

As always you will find more images on DeviantArt

Routinen sind eine gute Sache, denke ich, aber manchmal sollte man sie brechen.

Ich benutze immer noch meine digitale Kamera, aber es ist vor allem für mein Fotografie-Kurs. Meine Kunst geht weiter mit Schwarz und Weiss Bilder von meiner Canon EOS-3.

Jetzt habe ich noch eine andere Kamera in meiner Sammlung, dank meinem Bruder, der diese nicht braucht im Moment.

Mit dem näherkommenden Herbst  und Winter dachte ich es sei Zeit für einen Wechsel zu Farbfilmen. Um die Schönheit dieser Saison zu erfassen. Auch finde ich die Ironie faszinierend, im Winter mit einem Farbfilm zu fotografieren. Wir werden sehen, wie es herauskommt.

Von meinem ersten drei Filmen hatte nur einer perfekte Beleuchtung. Ich nehme an, dass die Einstellungen falsch waren und die UV-Filter ich nicht vor der Aufnahme nicht bemerkte haben auch nicht geholfen. Aber eine Rolle ist genug, um den Effekt zu messen, und ich freue mich darauf, sie näher zu untersuchen.

– – –

Mamiya Camera Set

Camera:
Mamiya ZE-2

Lens:

1) Mamiya Sekor Zoom E 1:3.8 f = 80 ~ 200 mm | 58mm
2) Mamiya Sekor Zoom E 1:3.5 ~ 4.5 f= 53 ~ 70mm | 55mm
3) Mamiya Sekor E 50mm 1:2 S

Film: Color Fujifilm Superia X-Tra ISO 400

– – –

Nun genug mit den technischen Details, wenn ihr neugierig seid, wo diese Bilder aufgenommen wurden sind, habe ich für einmal eine kleine Karte gemacht. So dass ihr meine Schritte folgen könnt.

Natürlich kenne ich Bern, es ist die Hauptstadt, aber die Städte und Bahn-Linien darum herum sind mir nicht vertraut. Jetzt weiß ich ein bisschen mehr und wahrscheinlich werde ich diese Exkursion werde wieder einmal machen, vielleicht in einer anderen Richtung oder von einem anderen Ausgangspunkt.

Alles in allem war mein “Farbe Ausflug” ein Erfolg.

– – –

Wie immer findet ihr mehr Bilder auf DeviantArt

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

