thoughts of life – Lebens Gedanken nr. 8

“exerpts of my diary”

“auszüge aus meinem Tagebuch”

Insomnia

Sleepless nights who hasn’t had those? For me it is a common occurrence.

It just happens sometimes once a month sometimes more or less often. Sometimes

I don’t care, sometimes this is due to  inspiration, my not-real-work that keeps me awake.

More often the thoughts of inadequacies, loss, jealousy, grief but mostly tangible and understandable. At least for me.  This night though was not a complete riddle. I was trying to understand my emotions.

To tag them, as it were. But I can’t fathom which of them kept me awake this night. Now of course I write, after so much usless thinking some meaningless writing will not hurt.

Now I enjoy this moment. Sunrise, the cool not of night, but of not yet day. I am an outsider in this world. A non-worker who sometimes dares to go out in to this world.

If I would not need hope for later I would omit it out of my emotions.

– – –

Failed

When do you consider a relation ship failed? If or when it has ended?

Have all relationship failed because it reached it’s, some might say, natural end?

I recently wrote a reply to to a post from a fellow blogger.  Somehow I automatically wrote failed relationship.

But then I stopped, realizing that this word is wrong!

Just because it did not endure, it did not fail!

Believe me I have had failures of relationship, but not all of them.

My last one though, is just lost.

I lost most of my relationships, ways came to crossroads.

 

Schlaflosigkeit

Schlaflose Nächte,  wer hatte nicht schon solche gehabt?

Bei mir passiert es ab und an mal.

Es passiert einfach manchmal, einmal im Monat, manchmal mehr oder weniger oft. Manchmal war es ist mir egal, manchmal ist es die Inspiration oder meine nicht-wirklich-Arbeit, die mich wach hält.

In den meisten Fällen sind es jedoch Gedanken der Unzulänglichkeiten, Verlust, Eifersucht, Trauer, meistens aber verständlich und greifbar. Zumindest für mich. Diese Nacht war allerdings kein komplettes Rätsel. Ich habe versucht meine Gefühle zu verstehen.

Um sie zu markieren, wie man so sagt. Aber ich kann nicht ergründen welche von ihnen  mich wach gehalten hat in dieser Nacht. Nun, natürlich schreibe ich.

Nach so vielen nutzlosen Gedanken können einige bedeutungslose geschriebene Wörter auch nicht schaden.

Jetzt genieße ich diesen Moment. Sonnenaufgang, es ist nicht die kühle der Nacht, sondern die kälte von noch nicht richtig Tag. Ich bin ein Außenseiter in dieser Welt. Ein Nicht-Arbeiter, der manchmal wagt in die Welt hinaus zu gehen.

Wenn ich Hoffnung nicht für später benötigen würde hätte ich es aus meinen Emotionen weglassen.

Fehlgeschlagen

Wann ist eine Beziehung gescheitert? Falls und wenn sie beendet ist?

Sind alle Beziehung gescheiterte weil sie ihr, manche würden sagen, natürliches Ende erreicht hat?

Ich schrieb vor kurzem eine Antwort auf einen Beitrag von einem anderen Blogger. Irgendwie habe ich automatisch geschrieben gescheiterte Beziehung.

Aber dann habe ich aufgehört, realisierend, dass dieses Wort falsch ist!

Nur weil die Beziehung nicht bestanden hat, bedeutet nicht das sie gescheitert ist!

Glaubt mir, ich hatte Fehlschläge von Beziehungen, aber nicht alle von ihnen.

Meine letzte jedoch, ist nur verloren.

Ich verlor die meisten meiner Beziehungen, Wege kamen zu einer Kreuzung.

Diary Excerpts until 08/08/12
20 thoughts on “thoughts of life – Lebens Gedanken nr. 8

  1. Insomnia keeps me up sometimes too. Not due to inspiration though, but due to anxiety and all those bad thoughts i sometimes have. Recently i decided i shouldn’t let my mind mess with me, so i force good thoughts, kinda like dreaming when you are still awake. Usually it works! 🙂
    As for failed relationships, i don’t see it that way. All people we have been with, friends or partners, were our choice at that time in our life. Even if something ended in a bad way, i am sure it had good moments, and we ‘ve learned something from it. When it comes to friendships ending i feel great disappointment…. Of course i am saying this now i am in a good mood, i won’t lie, when i am depressed i always feel that sense of failure…!

    1. Thanks for the comment. Before I wrote so regularly my sleepless night were less often but then only due to anxiety, like you, but now sometimes this feeling is transformed to ideas and the piece writing brings me.

      Although I was a bit confused by your remarks to my FAILED text, because what you write is my point as well (or so I thought).

      Just because it has ended, or had bad-times does not make a relationship a failed one. That’s why I started to use the term lost for relationships that were good, that made sense but changed.

      Please let me know if you think my text says something differently… I just read it again and it made, well, kind of sense to me 😉

  2. Depends on the reason for the lost relationship. If it’s something out of your control then I guess it’s lost. If you’ve tried all you could but still couldn’t hold it together then I guess I’ve failed. There’s nothing wrong with accepting that something has failed 🙂

      1. It can be quite productive though once you give in and just use the time constructively instead of worrying about the lack of sleep. And glad I could make you smile think I wrote the last three blogs that night too

  3. I don’t have insomnia in the way that most people do. If I were to lay down and close my eyes, I’d fall asleep instantly, but for some reason, I always stay up WAY TOO LATE. Last night, I didn’t go to sleep until 5:30 a.m. I was actually fighting sleep to stay up so long … and I have no idea why I do this to myself???

  4. Ich mag den Post – auf Englisch. In deiner deutschen Übersetzung sind allerdings einige Fehler drin… 🙂 Hast du das per google-translate übersetzen lassen?

    I like your post – in english that is. There are some mistakes in the german translation… 🙂 Did you work with the google-translator?

    1. Meistens schreibe ich zuerst auf Englisch, danach benutze ich Google-Translate für das “Gerüst” gehe aber nochmals durch den ganzen Text und versuche grammatische Fehler zu korrigieren. Allerdings lasse ich mir auch gewisse poetische Lizenzen, ähnlich wie im Englisch. Tippfehler sollte es nicht mehr so viele haben.

      … jetzt gehe ich aber den Text nochmals durch…

Leave a Reply

