Weekly Photo Challenge

by The Daily Post

Wöchentliche Foto Herausforderung

von The Daily Post

This is a tree, close to the river in my home town,  during my time in this city I walked by this spot several times.

The first time the handrail was still intact and the tree only covered it partially, the second time the handrail has been covered completely. I guess that was the first time I actually realized what I was seeing, time passing by.

Then the handrail was cut off but to my great surprise and enjoyment the tree was left standing with a piece of pipe completely enclosed but sticking out slightly on both sides.

 – – –

relentless

unchallenged

slow

steady

more life 

than dead

– – –

time grows

Dies ist ein Baum, in der Nähe des Flusses in meiner Heimatstadt, während meiner Zeit in dieser Stadt, ging ich mehrere Male an dieser Stelle vorbei.

Das erste Mal, das Geländer war noch intakt und der Baum bedeckte es nur teilweise, beim zweiten Mal war der Handlauf vollständig abgedeckt. Ich schätze das war das erste Mal dass ich tatsächlich realisiert was ich sehe, die Zeit am vorbei fliesen.

Dann wurde der Handlauf abgeschnitten zu meiner großen Überraschung und Freude der Baum aber stehen gelassen, mit einem Stück Rohr komplett eingeschlossen, mit kleinen Teilen auf beiden Seiten herausschauend.

– – –

unerbittlich

unangefochten

verlangsamen

stetig

mehr Leben

als tot.

Zeit wächst

