Film XXXV

Nr. 35

Nr. 35

What a week it has been. Not bad mind you but eventful I think is the proper word. I actually am glad that Sunday turned out to be very rainy windy and cold, compared to the last few days this is definitely an improvement. First things first. I have filled my 35th roll of analog film, still taking pictures with the old-new canon Eos-3. The multiple exposure setting feels a bit neglected these days but that will change again I am sure.– –

I upload many analog photos only this time I was unlucky or stupid… or both. I changed the light correction settings on my camera and forgot to change it back. It resulted in a lot of picture underexposed, grainy and without the usual sharpness. It was a bit of a let down. But I still got some good ones out of it.

– – –

Also I am now bordering on the illegal with my street photography attempts. In Switzerland I would have to ask before or at least after I took a snapshot. For the last few years I held firm to that law and the right of ones picture. Ever so often the artist in me laments the loss of all these awesome snapshots which you can’t use because you never asked anyone. Also the best pictures are those when the subject does not know it is in the viewer. Now I’ve decided to share these, because I never display anyone in an unfair fashion and of course I would remove an offending picture as soon as I know about it.

– – –

Also, thanks to all of you… yes you!… I have had a bad time the last month and my family (some of whome also read this blog), friends (which I guess don’t know about it) but also all of the contacts I have made so quickly on wordpress, deviantart and twitter. Although digital, diverse, distant and distinctive you helped. Some of you helped or are helping. By reading my posts, correcting embarrassing spelling errors and typos alike (thank you Leyla Iten) and the “food for thought” I get from reading other stories, harsh and happy or from distant countries. Thanks for that. I hope I am not only a leech and my attempts to give something back is recognizable.

– – –

As always more images on DeviantArt

Was für eine Woche das War. Nicht schlecht, nein. Ereignissreich ist das richtige Wort. Ich bin sehr froh das der Sonntag ein kalter und windiger Regentag ist. Im Vergleich mit den letzten paar Tagen ist das eine Verbesserung. Als erstes. Ich habe meine 35 Rolle von Analog Film gefüllt, immer noch mit der neu-alten Canon EOS-3 am fotografieren. Die Doppelbelichtung Einstellung fühlt sich eventuell etwas vernachlässigt aber das wird sich auch wieder ändern.- – –

Ich habe viele analog Bilder hochgeladen in der letzten Zeit aber dieses mal hatte ich Pech oder war dumm… oder beides. Ich habe meine Licht-Korrektur-Einstellung verändert und sie danach vergessen wieder zurückzustellen. Das hat dazu geführt das viele Bilder unterentwickelt, Körnig und Unscharf herausgekommen sind. Naja etwas enttäuschend. Aber ich hatte immer noch ein paar gute.

– – –

Und ich bewege mich an der Grenze zum Illegalen mit meinen Versuchen in der Straßenfotografie. In der Schweiz müsste ich bevor oder mindestens nachdem ich das Bild geschossen habe fragen. Für die letzten paar Jahre habe ich mich an dieses Gesetz und an das Recht auf das Eigene Bild gehalten. Ab und an jedoch trauert der Künstler in mir den Verlust eines guten Schnapsschuss den ich nicht nutzen kann weil ich nie jemanden gefragt hab. Zudem kommt noch das die Besten Fotos die Sind wo das Subjekt nicht bemerkt das es im Sucher ist. Jetzt habe ich mich entschlossen diese Bilder zu teilen, ich stelle niemanden in einem schlechten Bild dar und natürlich würde ich ein Bild sofort entfernen sobald ich davon erfahre.

– – –

Zudem möchte ich diesen Moment nehmen und euch allen danken… ja dir!… Ich hatte eine schlechte Zweit im letzten Monat und meine Familie (ein kleiner Teil liest diesen Blog), Freunde (glaube nicht das die hier vorbeischauen) aber auch die Kontakte die ich hier so schnell gemacht habe. Auf wordpress, deviantart und Twitter. Ein Teil von euch hat geholfen oder hilft noch immer. Durch das lesen, die rechtschreibe Korrektur (danke Leyla Iten) und die anregung meiner Gedanken die ich erhalte während des lesens anderer Geschichten, harte und fröhliche oder aus entfernten Ländern. Danke für das. Ich hoffe ich bin nicht nur ein Parasit und dass ich versuche etwas zurück zugeben ist bemerkbar.

– – –

Wie immer mehr Bilder auf DeviantArt


4 thoughts on “Film XXXV

    1. I agree and am very happy that someone else came to the same conclusion. Who knows why some rain/puddle/drops picture come out mundane and boring and others just have a certain vibe to them.

      1. Yes, exactly, Michael. There’s a fine line between a throwaway and magical shot with such a subject and you crossed it very effectively.

Leave a Reply

