False alarm.

… sad but true …
thanks to jayleff for the share 😉

Quarter Life Crisis

Unfortunately my silence does not reflect a sudden surge of luck. I still do not have a job.

Last week I turned 25 and thus, I have been curled up in the fetal position, rocking back and forth with my cat.

Much like Elisabeth Kübler-Ross ‘s 5 Stages of Grief, unemployment has become an all consuming entity.

Firstly Denial: “This can’t be happening to me.” Oh but it is!

Then the grrrr, Anger:Why is this happening? Who is to blame?” In this instance I am to blame. Oh and SOCIETY.

Putting those negotiating workshop classes to good use, Bargaining: “Make this not happen, and in return I will ____.” Do anything. Nothing topless.

Throw in a little woe is me. Depression: “I’m too sad to do anything.”.

Finally… Acceptance: “I’m at peace with what happened.”. This is the one I like. Much like the steps people take after a breakup. Rather…

View original post 84 more words

One thought on “False alarm.

Leave a Reply

