The Lover’s Dictionary

by David Levithan

Wörterbuch der Liebenden

von David Levithan

 First of all I would suggest that you read it in English. Poetry conversion in to different languages is sometimes difficult.

I am usually not the guy who reads a book from start to finish in under a day. Hmm, actually I am that person but not so much lately with my change in genre. In any case I read about this book on wordpress, unfortunately I do not know from whom I got the idea otherwise I would thank you, it is an awesome book. And this not only because I found myself within these pages so often. I myself just got out of a two year relationship (unwillingly) and write poetry, although not as well as David.

I have a fair few favourites of his quotes. If you just got dumped, are lovesick, in a stable relationship or a long time single for all of you this book gives you something. A smile, some hope, a relation to someone a world away and a direct link to humanity. Because concerning this issue we are who we are and no one has yet copyrighted feelings and emotions.

Mein erster Vorschlag ist das ihr das Buch auf englisch liest. Poesie in einer andere Sprache zu übersetzten ist immer etwas schwierig.

Normalerweise bin ich nicht der Typ der ein Buch in einem Tag von vorne bis Hintern durchliest. Hmm, eigentlich bin ich das schon, aber nicht mehr so oft seit ich das Genre geändert habe. Auf jeden Fall habe ich von diesem Buch auf WordPress gelesen, wenn ich noch wüsste wo dann würde ich danke sagen, es ist ein super Buch. Das ist nicht nur der Fall weil ich mich selbst sehr oft in den Seiten erkannt haben. Ich selber bin gerade wieder Single (ungewollt) und schreibe Gedichte, aber nicht so gut wie David.

Ich habe ein paar Favoriten von Zitaten. Wenn du gerade verlassen worden bist, Liebeskummer hast, in einer stabilen Beziehung bist oder langzeit Single für alle von euch hat diese Buch etwas. Ein lächeln, etwas Hoffnung und eine Verbindung zu jemanden eine Welt entfernt und ein direkter Anschluss zur Menschheit. In Bezug auf dieses Thema wir sind wer wir sind und niemand hat bis jetzt ein Copryright auf Gefühle und Empfindungen.

Quote by David Levithan

abyss, n.

“There are times when I doubt everything. When I regret everything you’ve taken from me, everything I’ve given you, and the waste of all the time I’ve spent on us.”

