of writing

des Schreibens

I have two books I just have to mention here. Even if they are already mentioned on the blogo-sphere.-Ten commandments of writing

Unknown to me was the fact that many writers have made up 10 commandments how they deal with writing, inspiration and critique. I have not yet read the whole book. It is more something that you pop open now and then and read the commandments of one or two writers.

by Juli Zeh Rule Nr. 2

“Be lazy, sleep long, get up late, waste the day. In the evening your bad conscious will haunt you so badly that you suffer at yourself and the world arround you to create art for the half of the night.”

by Hallgrimur Helgason Rule Nr. 8

“Always listen to your lector and follow his advice to the fullest, until you scream inwardly: f**k it! – from now on ignore the lector”

by Thomas Glavinic Rule Nr. 6

“Try something new, Write to discover yourself as a writer, to become who you are. He who repeats with each book what has come before is no writer.”

I’m not a plastic bag

by Rachel Allison Hope

One of my first wordpress blogs that I have seen had a review about this graphic novel. The two pictures I have seen were enough to convince me. A few days later I went to my local bookstore and ordered it, of course they never heard of it.

Sometimes it is fun not to be in the middle of a hype like Harry Potter.

Today I got it and because it is not very long nor does it have a lot of text I was finished with it quite quickly. One thing I know for sure, it will be read again and again. There will be a lot of details to discover.

I am enchanted by the drawing style of Rachel. The colours, simplicity and the symbolic value of the images have fascniated me with the first perusal.

A story for everyone I think.

Ich habe zwei Bücher die  einfach hier erwähnen muss. Obwohl sie beide schon auf der Blogo-Sphären behandelt wurden.-Zehn Gebote des Schreibens

Mir unbekannt war der Fakt das viele Schriftsteller für sich selbst 10 Gebote aufgeschrieben haben Wie sie mit dem Schreiben, Inspiration und Kritik umgehen. Ich habe noch nicht das ganze Buch gelesen. Es ist mehr etwas das man ab und an öffnet und die Gebote von ein oder zwei Schriftsteller liest.

von Juli Zeh Regel Nr. 2

“Sei Faul. Schlaf lang, steh spät auf, vergeude den Tag. Abend wir dein schlechtes Gewissen so quälend sein, dass du genug an dir selbst und an der Welt leidest, um die halbe Nacht Kunst zu schaffen.”

von Hallgrimur Helgason Regel Nr. 8

“Höre stest auf deinen Lektor/deine Lektorin und folge seinem/ihrem Rat in vollem Umfang, bis du innerlich schreist: Scheiss drauf! – ab dann ignoriere ihn/sie”

von Thomas Glavinic Regel Nr. 6

“Wage neues, Schreibe auch, um dich als Schriftsteller zu entdecken, um der zu werden, der du bist. Wer mit jedem Buch nur das vorhergehend wiederholt, ist kein Schriftsteller”

Ich bin keine Plastiktasche

von Rachel Allison Hope

Einer der ersten WordPress Blogs die ich gelesen hab hat ein Bericht über diesen Comic/grafischer-Roman geschrieben. Die zwei Bilder die ich gesehen hab waren genug mich zu überzeugen. Ein paar Tage später habe ich das Buch bei meinem Lokalen Buchhändler bestellt der natürlich noch nie etwas davon gehört hat.

Manchmal macht es auch Spass nicht auf einem Hype à la Harry Potter zu reiten.

Heute ist es angekommen und da es nicht sehr lange ist und auch nicht viel Text hat war ich schnell damit durch. Eines weiss ich sicher,  es wird noch ein paarmal angeschaut. Es wird viele kleine Details zu entdecken geben.

Ich bin völlige verzauber von dem Zeichnungsstil von Rachel. Die Farben, Einfachheit und Symbolkraft der Bilder hat mich schon beim ersten durch blättern fasziniert.

Eine Geschichte für alle denke ich.

of writing - des Schreibens

by Rachel Hope Allison